Congratulations Mrs. Baumann!

November 20, 2019

The SCPS 2021 Elementary School Teacher of the Year

Today Mrs. Caitlyn Baumann was announced as the SCPS 2021 Elementary School Teacher of the Year (TOY). 

Mrs. Baumann has been teaching for nine years, with three of those years being at Casselberry Elementary.  She currently teaches 5th Grade Math & Science and has been integral in helping Casselberry Elementary move from a ā€œCā€ to an ā€œAā€ school grade in just two years.  She was recently named SCPS Wellness Coordinator of the Year and is highly respected by her students and peers as a compassionate, energetic, and dedicated leader.

The 2021 SCPS TOY Celebration is presented by the Foundation for Seminole County Public Schools and Addition Financial.  It will take place on Friday, February 7, 2020 at the Westin Lake Mary, Orlando North (2974 International Pkwy., Lake Mary, FL 32746). During this event, the overall SCPS TOY will be named and will go on to represent the district at the state competition.

To view photos from the surprise announcement, visit the SCPS Flickr Album!